#ourlearningspace

Last week, in preparation for an #ONedchat I was leading on “Rethinking Classroom Design”, I posted a 360 degree video of my classroom and a blog post: “My Transformed Classroom”I’ve been meaning to do this for awhile and the Twitter chat proved to be the impetus for me to complete this task. The video and blog helped me to be reflective about the setup of my classroom and the various tools for learning within it. It gave me much pause for thought as I reflected on the past 20 years in my classroom (each of my classes and every single one the students I taught are posted on the bulletin board directly in front of my desk).  Pretty much everything about my classroom has changed, except that bulletin board of all students. It is a constant reminder of why I teach and who I serve and it is for them that I continually strive to be better and evolve.

This week I was humbled to read that Doug Peterson had shared ‘My Transformed Classroom’ video  in “This Week in Ontario Edublogs”Doug’s feedback and input was appreciated, but it was his idea that really stuck me…

screen-shot-2016-11-26-at-9-56-29-pm

Today I created the hashtag #ourlearningspace , shared my classroom video and challenged 10 other educators to do the same. Within a few hours many had taken up the challenge (one from Germany)! I am awe stricken by the incredible learning environments educators are providing for their students and themselves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Follow the hashtag, share your learning space and encourage others to do the same! We all have so much to share and learn from one another. Thanks Doug for a great suggestion.

 

About mrcameron14

I am a Grade 6 teacher of 18 years in Thunder Bay Ontario, Canada. Passionate about sharing with teachers throughout the world. Teaching students how to use technology 4 good and to make a positive difference in the world. Apple Distinguished Educator 2013, SMART Exemplary Educator 2013, Google Educator 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

